Grande Prairie area re-elects incumbent to the CLPNA’s Council


The votes are in! Joyce Rossiter, LPN, will continue to represent the Grande Prairie area for the next three years on the College of Licensed Practical Nurses of Alberta’s Council.

In Council Election District 6 there were 137 votes cast on 571 ballots, a 24% participation rate. The CLPNA thanks all LPNs who took the time to learn about the candidates and submit their vote. LPNs voted in Council Elections from June 14-30, 2018. Ballots were emailed to LPNs residing in Election District 6 and voting took place online.

Complete information about Council Member duties, characteristics, term of office, attendance, honorarium, and more.

Nominee search continues in Fort McMurray area

Council Election District 7 (Fort McMurray and area) is large and sparsely populated and unfortunately there were no nominees for this district. The CLPNA’s Council will continue to search for a candidate. Until one is found and acclaimed, the position will remain vacant.

CLPNA District-RHA Map-01_WEB


3-Year Term (Sept 1, 2018 – Aug 31, 2021)

  • DISTRICT 6: NORTH WEST (Grande Prairie & area) – Joyce Rossiter, LPN (3rd term)
  • DISTRICT 7: NORTH (Fort McMurray & area)– No nominees were received for this District.

To learn more about the District Representatives, view their Profile including their nomination video on the Council Members page. (Don’t know your District? Use “Find My Election District”.)

READ MORE – Council Members

RELATED – About CLPNA’s Council

The College of Licensed Practical Nurses of Alberta is governed by a Council, which consists of members of the profession elected by LPNs) and three government-appointed public members. Council regulates the profession and oversees the CLPNA’s management, actions, and policy development within the framework of the Health Professions Act.