Fort McMurray district gets Council rep


The CLPNA’s Council appointed a new Representative for District 7 (Fort McMurray and area) at the most recent Council meeting. District 7 did not receive any nominations for the spring election.

The new representative, Tiffany Smith, LPN, was educated at Keyano College and, post-graduation, continues to live and work in Fort McMurray. An advocate of collaborative care, she works on a general medicine unit and currently chairs a Quality Council at her facility. She’s motivated by the continual improvements in this area. Tiffany is also a personal trainer supporting clients in their personal health journey. In her spare time, she and her dog Aspen volunteer providing pet therapy through PAWS.


3-Year Term (Sept 1, 2018 – Aug 31, 2021)

  • DISTRICT 6: NORTH WEST (Grande Prairie & area) – Joyce Rossiter, LPN (3rd term)
  • DISTRICT 7: NORTH (Fort McMurray & area) – Tiffany Smith, LPN (1st term)

To learn more about the District Representatives, view their Profile including their nomination video on the Council Members page. (Don’t know your District? Use “Find My Election District”.)

READ MORE – Council Members

RELATED – About CLPNA’s Council

The College of Licensed Practical Nurses of Alberta is governed by a Council, which consists of members of the profession elected by LPNs) and three government-appointed public members. Council regulates the profession and oversees the CLPNA’s management, actions, and policy development within the framework of the Health Professions Act.