Council Members

The Council is the governing body of the College of Licensed Practical Nurses of Alberta consisting of Licensed Practical Nurses elected from each of the seven CLPNA Election Districts, plus the President. In addition, Alberta’s Health Professions Act requires the provincial government to appoint three public representatives to sit on this Council to represent the views of the people of Alberta.

If you would like to contact the Council Member for the district you reside in, contact the CLPNA office at and a message will be forwarded to the appropriate member.

RELATED – Council

READ – Find My Election District (PDF)

Valerie Paice, LPN


Richelle Cash, LPN

District 1 – South (Lethbridge, Medicine Hat and area)

Jean Collins, LPN

District 2 – Calgary (and area)

Kurtis Kooiker, LPN

District 3 – South Central (Red Deer and area)

Jennifer Peace, LPN

District 4 – Edmonton (and area)

Roop Rani, LPN

District 5 – North Central (Jasper, Slave Lake, Cold Lake and area)

Joyce Rossiter, LPN

District 6 – North West (Grande Prairie and area)

Sara Schmidt, LPN

District 7 – North (Fort McMurray and area)

Public Members

John Chapman

Austin Mardon

Lisa Stebbins