Practical Nursing Colleges in Alberta

Educational institutions (colleges) that deliver practical nurse education in Alberta, Canada, must have their program approved for delivery by the Education Standards Advisory Committee (ESAC), a committee of the CLPNA. The following colleges deliver approved education:

Northern Alberta

Keyano College
Fort McMurray

Northern Lakes College
Grande Prairie, Grouard, Athabasca, Slave Lake, Peace River, Ft.Vermillion

Portage College
Lac La Biche


Norquest College
Edmonton, Wetaskiwin, Camrose

Central Alberta

Prairie College of Applied Arts and Technology
Three Hills

Red Deer College
Red Deer


Bow Valley College
Calgary, Three Hills, Airdrie, Okotoks

Columbia College

Southern Alberta

Lethbridge College

Medicine Hat College